63 Days And Counting

In 63 days I will be turning 25. That means that I only have 3 more months of being 24 and I feel like I have so much to accomplish in those 3 months to make up for the past 9 months that I have done nothing in. Therefore I have made a list of a few things I would like to do before turning the big 25.

They are:

1. Find out what kind of “adult” wine I actually like. (my sweet red is just not “adult” enough)

2. Accept the way I look.

3. Get blackout drunk one last time.

4. Learn to cook 2 new dishes.

5. Improve and strengthen important relationships.

6. Not get pregnant.

7. Bake a cake and then eat the whole cake.

8. Make a snow angel.

9. Make my zombie apocalypse survival plan.

10. Blog more.

I think that will do for now. I hope to blog about any that I do that I feel are blog worthy (already working on #10).

Please feel free to suggest any thing to add to my list or help me start building my list of things to do once I turn 25!

10 Comments

Filed under It's a Crisis, It's a List, It's about life, It's about Quarter-Life, It's Random

10 responses to “63 Days And Counting

  1. Watch out, #3 and #6 might counter each other!

    #9 get a boat: zombies can’t swim 🙂

  2. I love the list! Especially 1 through 10. Give some whites wines a try! I know they don’t have the same health benefits, but they’re so much tastier and won’t stain if you’re a spilly drinker. I’m going to advise against getting black out drunk…never a good idea…you without a doubt will regret it in the morning! Always the “I will never ever drink again” statement will come up. Same with bake and eat a whole cake! Major sugar hangover! Good luck with #6 as well! lol Fun list!

    • I’ll have to try the whites. I just feel like its time to upgrade from what my boyfriend calls “grape juice”. Also I want to do the whole blackout drunk thing because I feel like once I turn 25 it will be frown upon.

  3. #1 – I highly recommend Kendall Jackson’s, Chardonnay

    They have one that used to be around $10 a bottle, that was better than their $30 a bottle one… I switched to it probably in my Early Thirties… It’s more Fruity, than sweet… Also, it’s not Dry, which is the other type of White Wines. I find Merlot too Harsh, a Nice Red Cab is also very nice.

    #2 – I accepted the way I looked at about 16 for some reason, so I’m lucky in that way.

    #3 – I’m with QuarterLife, White Wine, and don’t get Black out Drunk… I’ve never drunk a lot, but Puken up Vodka swore me off that, and Blacking out and ending up piled in a room with a bunch of other drunk guys, all stuffed on one bed, got me off Peach Brandy, lol… A Half of a bottle of it.

    #4 – Make My Dish “Pasta de Luv” one of them.. http://darkjade68.wordpress.com/cooking-recipes/ It is awesome, and goes great with White Wine, which is also actually used in the Recipe’

    #5 – Always

    #6 – No Problemo, as I don’t have a Uterus, lol

    #7 – Argh, I already have Blood Sugar Issues Looming… But I’m in my Twenties, so you might be alright… I’ve never really been a big Sweets eater actually… Cheese is my thing, lol

    #8 – Snow Angels are cool, I do believe I’ve made a few of those

    #9 – RUNN!!! That’s the Plan I’ve got… But a Boat is, I agree, not a bad thing to have.

    #10 – I’ve got 5 Blogs, I can’t Blog anymore than I already do, lol

    Keep in Mind, the 30’s Blew away the 20’s for me… So I souldn’t worry too much about the Twenties, it’s generally a period of Learning What you “Do” want in your life, and what you “Don’t” want in your life… And thus making the 30’s a Whole Lot better

    Nice Post

    DarkJade-

  4. nice! sounds like you gotta get busy! good luck, tell us how it goes. 🙂

  5. Black out drunk isn’t good. I got black out drank last day of school, ended up naked in hospital getting my stomach pumped. =/ Just get drunk enough that you can’t stand up.

    I’m already 26 so I’ll have to do a list of things to do before I’m 30 😦

  6. Pingback: Quarter-Life Cooking! | My Quarter-Life Diary

Leave a Reply

