Hello Crisis!

Well here I am.

I guess this is the time when I should introduce myself. Well, I’m 5’3, brown curly hair with big eyes. I’m that person who hardly ever laugh at other people’s jokes, I sometimes cry for no good reason, I like to dip my grilled cheeses in ketchup, I’m dating this amazing guy who is head over heels for me and the most important of all, I’m crazy.  I am in this moment going through what many might say is a quarter life crisis, yes I believe there are such a thing as a quarter life crises and I am going through it.  What is a quarter-life crisis you ask?  Well to steel from my favorite dictionary, the urban one, a quarter-life crisis usually occurs sometime in your twenties, a few years out of school and still feeling as thought you’re waiting for your life to begin.

And that is just what I am doing, I am 24, I’m back in school and I’m waiting for my life to begin.  So this blog is about me and anyone else out there who is just trying to find themselves.

7 Comments

Filed under It's a Crisis, It's about life, It's an Introduction

7 responses to “Hello Crisis!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. I’ve just turned 20… And I’m debating the fact I may already be at this stage haha!! Glad I’m not the only one!

  3. I’m 26, you think you have it bad? You haven’t even reached a quarter century yet, I’m on the long road to 30 😦

    • Life never stops being about finding yourself. Enjoy the journey. I struggled through my 20s and looking back sometimes makes me cringe at choices I made. But you have to realize you make decisions based on the information and skill level at the time, just as you will throughout your entire life. The biggest thing I’ve learned in my 50 plus years is focus on what you want in your life at the moment and stay open to everything that comes your way. Be more willing to take risks and take all outcomes as newly acquired skills.
      To quote someone from the 60s or 70s (I can’t remember which 😉 “Keep on keepin’ on!”

  4. Rae

    Grilled cheese in ketchup?! You might be just a little crazy. 😉

  5. just followed your blog is lovely =)

  6. Enjoy your 20’s they go quickly!

Leave a Reply

